Conan O’Brien: Clueless Gamer (throwback edition)

If the above video doesn’t work, please click here to access it on TeamCoco.com.

I am not a gamer. The only game consoles I own are a Nintendo NDS which only has 2 games (燃えろ!熱血リズム魂 押忍!闘え!応援団2 and Mario Bros.) and a Wii which only as Raving Rabbids. I’d love to own every new system there is out there, but I only have so much time and I’m just one person with no one else to play with. And I don’t love every game either; Raving Rabbids are still my favorite.

So Conan O’Brien, who is a self-confessed gaming idiot (but is highly involved in intensively geeky stuff like E3 and Comicon), featured several classic video games that run on the Atari 2600, a 40-year old microprocessor-based hardware that requires the use of iPod-sized gaming cartridges. Clearly Conan had a fantabulous time ripping on how primitively awful the games were. And I had an even better time hooting about it.

So for a few minutes, put the PS, the Wii and the XBox away. Stop dancing in front of the telly, and travel back in time to the  early ages of gaming, and be thankful for how far we’ve come.

Leave a Reply

